Minis	ters (as of 8 August 2	024)					
Pos.	Name	Portfolio	Party	Elected from	Ethnicity	Born	Sex
1	Khadka Prasad	Prime Minister	CPN (UML)	Jhapa 5	Khas Arya	1952	М
	Sharma Oli				(Bahun)		
2	Prakash Man Singh	Deputy Prime Minister; Urban Development	Nepali Congress	???	Janajati (Newar)	1956	М
3	Bishnu Prasad Paudel	Deputy Prime Minister; Finance	CPN (UML)	Rupandehi 2	Khas Arya (Bahun)	1959	М
4	Prithvi Subba Gurung		CPN (UML)	???	Janajati (Gurung)	1958	М
5	Ramesh Lekhak	Home Affairs	Nepali Congress	???	Khas Arya (Bahun)	1963	М
6	Sharat Singh Bhandari	Labour, Employment and Social Security	Loktantrik Samajbadi Party – Nepal	Mahottari 1	Madheshi? Khas Arya (Bahun) ?	1953	М
7	Dr. Arzu Rana Deuba	Foreign Affairs	Nepali Congress	PR	Khas Arya (Chhetri)	1962	F
8	Pradeep Yadav	Water Supply	Janata Samajbadi Party	Parsa ???		1975	М
9	Balram Adhikari	Land Management, Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation		Kapilvastu 1	Khas Arya (Bahun)	1960	М
10	Damodar Bhandari	Industry, Commerce and Supplies	CPN (UML)	???	Khas Arya (Bahun)	1973	М
11	Nawal Kishor Sah Sudi	•	Janata Samajbadi Party	Saptari 1	Madheshi	1947	М
12	Devendra Dahal	Physical Infrastructure and Transport		NA	Khas Arya (Bahun)		М
13	Teju Lal Chaudhary	Youth and Sports	Nepali Congress	Saptari 4	Janajati (Tharu)	1962	М
14	Badri Prasad Pandey	Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation	Nepali Congress	Bajura 1	Khas Arya (Bahun)	1974	М
15	Ajay Kumar Chaurasiya	Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs	Nepali Congress	Parsa 2	Madheshi	1965	М
16	Pradeep Poudel	Health and Population	Nepali Congress	Kathmandu 5	Khas Arya (Bahun)	1975	М
17	Ramnath Adhikari	Agriculture and Livestock Development	Nepali Congress	Dhading 2 (???)	Khas Arya (Bahun)	1961	М
18	Bidya Bhattarai	Education, Science and Technology	CPN (UML)	Kaski 2	Khas Arya (Bahun)	1972	F
19	Manbir Rai	Defence	CPN (UML)	Solukhumbu	Janajati (Rai)	1970	М
20	Deepak Khadka	Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation	Nepali Congress	Sankhuwasabha 1		1971	М
21	Rajkumar Gupta	Federal Affairs and General Administration	CPN (UML)	Parsa 3	Khas Arya (Bahun)? Madheshi?		М
	Ain Bahadur Shahi Thakuri	Forests and Environment	Nepali Congress	Mugu	Khas Arya (Chhetri)	1970	М
	ters of State						
Pos.	Name	Portfolio	Party	Elected from	Ethnicity	Born	Sex
23	Arun Kumar Chaudhary	Culture, Tourism, and Civil Aviation	Nagarik Unmukti Party	Kailali 2	Janajati (Tharu)	1985	М
24	Rupa BK	Forest and Environment		PR (Dalits)	Dalit	1986	F
25	Purna Bahadur Tamang	Energy, Water Resources, and Irrigation	Nepali Congress	Ramechhap 1	Janajati (Tamang)	1965	М

On 15 July 2024, KP Sharma Oli, the leader of the CPN (UML), was appointed as the new Prime Minister, although he had tried to abuse the parliamentary system and the constitution only three years earlier with the aim of retaining personal power. His cabinet initially comprises 22 persons: 10 from the Nepali Congress, 9 from the UML and three from two smaller parties. The disregard for the social inclusion prescribed by the constitution is breathtaking. Exactly half belong to the Bahun caste, of which 10 are males (Only to remember: male Bahuns make up less than six per cent of the total population). In fact, only two women are represented, both from the Khas Arya group. Dalits are not included at all, although this oppressed population group is significantly more numerous than the Bahuns. Muslims are also not represented, although their number in Nepal is not much lower than that of male Bahuns. The significantly higher average age of the ministers is also striking.